Please use the link below to view the:

Event Booking Conditions

Please use the link below to view the:

Event FAQs

Upcoming Events

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Saturday 1 June 2019 at Lenham Community Centre. Morning Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Wednesday 26 June 2019. Herne Centre Morning Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Tuesday 1 July 2019. Stone Pavilion. Afternoon Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Thursday 23 July 2019. Dover Town Council. Afternoon Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Thursday 29 August 2019. Meopham Cricket Pavilion. Evening Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Saturday 7 September 2019. Ditton Community Centre. Morning Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Thursday 12 September 2019. Kent Fire and Rescue Road Safety Experience Centre. Afternoon Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Tuesday 24 September 2019. Sevenoaks Town Council. Evening Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Tuesday 1 October 2019. Hythe Sports Pavilion. Evening Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Saturday 19 October 2019. West Faversham Community Centre. Morning Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Tuesday 22 October 2019. Minster Pavilion. Afternoon Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Saturday 9 November 2019. Kings Hill Community Centre. Afternoon Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Tuesday 12 November 2019. Langton Green Sports Pavilion. Evening Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Saturday 23 November 2019. Lenham Community Centre. Morning Event Read More...

Dynamic Councillor Workshop

Published: 18 Mar 19

Thursday 5 December 2019. The Old Fire Station. Cranbrook. Afternoon Event Read More...

Audit Workshop 2019

Published: 7 Mar 19

Saturday 6th April - Teynham Village Hall. Audit Workshop 2019 with KALC Financial Consultant, David Buckett. The workshop is 2 hours long and includes light refreshments upon arrival and all supporting material. Read More...

Audit Workshop 2019

Published: 7 Mar 19

Friday 3rd May 2019, Lenham Community Centre. Audit Workshop 2019 with David Buckett, KALC Financial Consultant. This workshop is 2 hours long and includes light refreshments upon arrival and supporting material. Read More...

CiLCA Preparation 2019

Published: 11 Jan 19

Sessions: Friday 8th March 2019 Friday 22nd March 2019 Friday 5th April 2019 Join us for these sessions if you are preparing your portfolio this year! Read More...

Training

The KALC Executive Committee strongly encourages all Councillors and Clerks to undertake training and for the Council to ensure that it has a training budget and training policy and plan in place.

The Association has a long history of providing a comprehensive range of quality training to member Councils for new and experienced Officers and Members. The full-day Conferences consist of both formal papers and modular training with a maximum of 100 delegates in attendance, which provide excellent networking opportunities and learning about new initiatives and projects and updates on legislation. The half-day modular training for up to 30 delegates is also available on demand by area at flexible times.

With the constantly changing nature of the sector, new courses are frequently added and suggestions for future events are always welcome.

Please use the information above to plan your own Local Councils training programme for officers and members.


Please note that all of our training carries Continuing Professional Development (CPD) points.

Header Image